How much money does it take to start a marijuana business?

A marijuana business' initial investment can vary depending on the type and location of the business. State-by-state cost can vary from $10,000 to $250,000 for application and licensing alone. To get an exact cost and the description and explanation of the costs associated, give us a call today.

Can I open a cannabis business where I am?

States that allow cannabis sales and production are listed below. However as more states legalize marijuana and hemp, we can help to put together options and time-frames specific to where you are located:

Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, DC (District of Columbia), Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington

What is the difference between medical and recreational?

The state of Colorado has separated marijuana legalization into Medical and Recreational for regulation purposes. Medical marijuana started first and is an industry built for the medical marijuana patients registered with the state. Recreational marijuana can be purchased by anyone over 21 with a valid ID. There are much more differences as far as regulation and allowed location. Give Natural Resources & Associates a call or email today with your business questions.

Can I legally grow hemp in my state?

There are 13 states that allow industrial hemp productions. Natural Resources & Associates can assist you from starting a hemp grow to a full business plan. Commercial industrial hemp production legalized states: California, Colorado, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia.

The following states have passed laws allowing industrial hemp programs that are limited to agricultural or academic research purposes: Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Michigan, Nebraska, New York, Utah.